MySQL Lists are EOL. Please join:

List:GUI Tools« Previous MessageNext Message »
From:Alfredo Kojima Date:June 21 2010 7:16pm
Subject:MySQL Workbench 5.2.24 RC3 released
View as plain text  
Dear MySQL Users,

We’re happy to announce the 3rd Release Candidate (RC) of MySQL  
Version 5.2.24 includes fixes for more than 70 issues.

MySQL Workbench 5.2 RC provides:

    • Data Modeling
    • Query (replaces the old MySQL Query Browser)
    • Administration (replaces the old MySQL Administrator)

if you are a current user of MySQL Query Browser or MySQL  
Administrator, we look forward to your feedback on all the new  
capabilities we are delivering in a single unified MySQL Workbench
As always, you will find binaries for the various platforms on our  
download pages.

Please get your copy from our Download

To get started quickly, please take a look at this short tutorial.

MySQL Workbench 5.2 RC Tutorial

Please be aware that this release is still a in-development version –  
so please don’t use it on your production servers! Also note, MySQL  
Workbench files saved with version 5.2 cannot be opened with previous  
versions of our program.

The files for several platforms have been pushed to our main server  
and should be available on our mirrors.
Blog postings and general information – including build instructions  
for Linux – can be found on our Workbench Developer Central site.

Workbench Developer Central

Workbench Documentation and details on changes between releases can be  
found on these pages

if you need any additional info or help please get in touch with us.
Post in our forums, leave comments on our blog pages or if you want to  
talk to us directly you can visit us on our IRC channel #workbench on

Product Hint: All the quick keys are shown in the product, so always  
remember to look at mouse over icons or in the menu listings.

Thanks again to all those testing MySQL Workbench and providing  
insightful ideas, enhancement, and issues as well.

- The MySQL Workbench Team
MySQL Workbench 5.2.24 RC3 releasedAlfredo Kojima22 Jun