List:General Discussion« Previous MessageNext Message »
From:Stefan Hinz Date:March 9 2009 4:10pm
Subject:MySQL University session on March 12: MySQL and ZFS
View as plain text  
MySQL and ZFS
http://forge.mysql.com/wiki/MySQL_and_ZFS

This Thursday (March 12th, 14:00 UTC), Martin MC Brown will give a MySQL
University session on MySQL and ZFS. MC works on the MySQL Documentation
Team and has been involved with quite a few Solaris things, for example
porting MySQL to openSolaris. MC has recently given MySQL University
talks on developing MySQL on Solaris and about using DTrace with MySQL.

For MySQL University sessions, point your browser to this page:

http://webmeeting.dimdim.com/portal/JoinForm.action?confKey=mysqluniversity

You need a browser with a working Flash plugin. You may register for a
Dimdim account, but you don't have to. (Dimdim is the conferencing
system we're using for MySQL University sessions. It provides integrated
voice streaming, chat, whiteboard, session recording, and more.)

MySQL University is a free educational online program for
engineers/developers. MySQL University sessions are open to anyone, not
just Sun employees. Sessions are recorded (slides and audio), so if you
can't attend the live session you can look at the recording anytime
after the session.

Here's the schedule for the upcoming weeks (see
http://forge.mysql.com/wiki/MySQL_University for a better format of this
list):

March 12, 2009 	14:00 UTC / 8am CST (Central) / 9am EST (Eastern) /
14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 17:00 MDT (Moscow) 	MySQL and ZFS 	MC Brown

March 19, 2009 	 14:00 UTC / 8am CST (Central) / 9am EST (Eastern) /
14:00 BST / 15:00 CET / 17:00 MDT (Moscow) 	 How to Use Charsets and
Collations Properly 	 Susanne Ebrecht

Cheers,

Stefan
-- 
***********************************************************************
Sun Microsystems GmbH        Stefan Hinz
Sonnenallee 1                Manager Documentation, Database Group
85551 Kirchheim-Heimstetten  Phone: +49-30-82702940
Germany                      Fax:   +49-30-82702941
http://www.sun.de/mysql      mailto: stefan.hinz@stripped

Amtsgericht Muenchen: HRB161028
Geschaeftsfuehrer: Thomas Schroeder, Wolfgang Engels, Dr. Roland Boemer
Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates: Martin Haering
***********************************************************************
Thread
MySQL University session on March 12: MySQL and ZFSStefan Hinz9 Mar