List:Internals« Previous MessageNext Message »
From:Stefan Hinz Date:March 2 2009 10:37am
Subject:MySQL University session on March 5: Good Coding Style
View as plain text  
Good Coding Style
http://forge.mysql.com/wiki/Good_Coding_Style

This Thursday (March 5th, 14:00 UTC), Konstantin Osipov will give a
MySQL University session on Good Coding Style. Konstantin is the lead of
the server runtime environment team, and has been around at MySQL since
2003.

For MySQL University sessions, point your browser to this page:

http://webmeeting.dimdim.com/portal/JoinForm.action?confKey=mysqluniversity

You need a browser with a working Flash plugin. You may register for a
Dimdim account, but you don't have to. (Dimdim is the conferencing
system we're using for MySQL University sessions. It provides integrated
voice streaming, chat, whiteboard, session recording, and more.)

MySQL University is a free educational online program for
engineers/developers. MySQL University sessions are open to anyone, not
just Sun employees. Sessions are recorded (slides and audio), so if you
can't attend the live session you can look at the recording anytime
after the session.

Here's the schedule for the upcoming weeks (see
http://forge.mysql.com/wiki/MySQL_University for a better format of this
list):

March 5, 2009 	14:00 UTC / 8am CST (Central) / 9am EST (Eastern) / 14:00
GMT / 15:00 CET / 17:00 MDT (Moscow) 	Good Coding Style 	Konstantin Osipov

March 12, 2009 	14:00 UTC / 8am CST (Central) / 9am EST (Eastern) /
14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 17:00 MDT (Moscow) 	MySQL and ZFS 	MC Brown

March 19, 2009 	 14:00 UTC / 8am CST (Central) / 9am EST (Eastern) /
14:00 BST / 15:00 CET / 17:00 MDT (Moscow) 	 How to Use Charsets and
Collations Properly 	 Susanne Ebrecht

Cheers,

Stefan
-- 
***********************************************************************
Sun Microsystems GmbH        Stefan Hinz
Sonnenallee 1                Manager Documentation, Database Group
85551 Kirchheim-Heimstetten  Phone: +49-30-82702940
Germany                      Fax:   +49-30-82702941
http://www.sun.de/mysql      mailto: stefan.hinz@stripped

Amtsgericht Muenchen: HRB161028
Geschaeftsfuehrer: Thomas Schroeder, Wolfgang Engels, Dr. Roland Boemer
Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates: Martin Haering
***********************************************************************



Thread
MySQL University session on March 5: Good Coding StyleStefan Hinz2 Mar