List:Internals« Previous MessageNext Message »
From:Stefan Hinz Date:February 10 2009 5:18pm
Subject:MySQL University session on Feb 12: Using DTrace with MySQL
View as plain text  
Using DTrace with MySQL
http://forge.mysql.com/wiki/Using_DTrace_with_MySQL

This Thursday (February 12th, 14:00 UTC), MC Brown will give a MySQL
University session on Using DTrace with MySQL. MC has been involved not
just with documenting DTrace but also with DTrace development; see his
recent blog post for details:
http://coalface.mcslp.com/2009/02/09/dtrace-in-mysql-documentation-and-a-mysql-university-session/

For MySQL University sessions, point your browser to this page:

http://webmeeting.dimdim.com/portal/JoinForm.action?confKey=mysqluniversity

You need a browser with a working Flash plugin. You may register for a
Dimdim account, but you don't have to. (Dimdim is the conferencing
system we're using for MySQL University sessions. It provides integrated
voice streaming, chat, whiteboard, session recording, and more.)

MySQL University is a free educational online program for
engineers/developers. MySQL University sessions are open to anyone, not
just Sun employees. Sessions are recorded (slides and audio), so if you
can't attend the live session you can look at the recording anytime
after the session.

Here's the schedule for the upcoming weeks (see
http://forge.mysql.com/wiki/MySQL_University for a better format of this
list):

February 12, 2008 	14:00 UTC / 8am CST (Central) / 9am EST (Eastern) /
14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 17:00 MDT (Moscow) 	Using DTrace with MySQL 	MC
Brown

February 19, 2009 	14:00 UTC / 8am CST (Central) / 9am EST (Eastern) /
14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 17:00 MDT (Moscow) 	Developing MySQL on
Solaris 	MC Brown & Trond Norbye

February 26, 2009 	14:00 UTC / 8am CST (Central) / 9am EST (Eastern) /
14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 17:00 MDT (Moscow) 	Backing up MySQL using file
system snapshots 	Lenz Grimmer

March 5, 2009 	14:00 UTC / 8am CST (Central) / 9am EST (Eastern) / 14:00
GMT / 15:00 CET / 17:00 MDT (Moscow) 	Good Coding Style 	Konstantin Osipov

March 12, 2009 	14:00 UTC / 8am CST (Central) / 9am EST (Eastern) /
14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 17:00 MDT (Moscow) 	MySQL and ZFS 	MC Brown

Cheers,

Stefan
-- 
***********************************************************************
Sun Microsystems GmbH        Stefan Hinz
Sonnenallee 1                Manager Documentation, Database Group
85551 Kirchheim-Heimstetten  Phone: +49-30-82702940
Germany                      Fax:   +49-30-82702941
http://www.sun.de/mysql      mailto: stefan.hinz@stripped

Amtsgericht Muenchen: HRB161028
Geschaeftsfuehrer: Thomas Schroeder, Wolfgang Engels, Dr. Roland Boemer
Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates: Martin Haering
***********************************************************************

Thread
MySQL University session on Feb 12: Using DTrace with MySQLStefan Hinz10 Feb